Sorry I haven’t been posting much these past two days. I normally post every day, but this has been a really busy and hectic week for me.

Whew. Thank goodness it’s almost over. I still have to get through tomorrow, and then I can finally relax (or at least feel much less stressed).

Next week is going to be a tame and fairly uneventful week, so that’s when I can actually get some rest (I’ve messed up my sleeping schedule quite a bit this week). I can definitely post once every day next week, if not more than once.

Also, I’ve been feeling a bit uninspired lately because of this stressful week (I feel like I’m repeating myself a lot—week, stressed, post), so I don’t know what I’ll do about that. Maybe when I settle down a bit more the creativity will start flowing again.

I really wanted to post something on the Daily Prompt: Juicy today, but the ideas just won’t come. Although, I suppose I could attempt to do that. More like a spontaneous post within a post than an official one. Also, most likely very random and rambly.

Here we go…


Well, the first thing I thought of when I saw the word juicy was biting into a juicy fruit. Honestly, I wasn’t envisioning any specific fruit, but I was imagining biting into one and having the juice spray out the fruit…

Wait. I think I was imagining a tomato. Ah, well, a tomato is a fruit too! (If you don’t believe me, look it up. 🙂 )

Anyway, I was imagining the outside of the tomato to… bounce back (is that how to describe it?) and then for it to break open, allowing the juice to spill out. Then, I pictured myself eating that piece and continuing to bite the tomato, allowing the juice to dribble down my face.

It would have been sweet and refreshing.

Oddly enough though, I don’t want a tomato right now. I want an apple. Apples can be juicy too. Plus, they’re crunchy.

Did I mention I love crunchy food?

Juicy


Ahhhh—I’m a mess today. Do you guys have any idea how many times I updated this post because I found something redundant or didn’t like the way a sentence was worded?

