Now, everyone seems to interpret this word figuratively, but I’m going to take it literally.

When I saw the word marathon, I remembered a family member who used to run marathons all the time.

I don’t want to be negative or give this word a negative connotation, but that family member doesn’t run marathons anymore. That family member’s knees were destroyed.

Perhaps running is good, but running in abundance, in retrospect, isn’t the best idea. No type of exercise in abundance is.

Sorry about getting so serious there, but I just wanted to make a point.

Of course, if you want to run a marathon, you should definitely still do it! I’m sure it would be an enormous accomplishment. I probably couldn’t run a marathon. That takes a huge effort, so good for you marathon runners! 🙂

Marathon

