When I was in first grade or second grade (around that time at least), I came up with a story. A very elaborate story. It certainly wasn’t just any story.

I love stories.

I had quite the imagination when I was a little kid (still do 😊 ).

Let me start from the beginning.

I had a friend who always listened to my stories (I was constantly telling them).

Then, one day, out of the blue, I decided to tell her there were fairies living in my attic. And I said it with such conviction that she believed me. We were only 7 or 8. We believed anything people said. I continued the story each day, telling her about what I’d done that night with the fairies.

They weren’t just “the fairies.” They had names. I remember that one of them was Alexa, but I don’t remember the others’ names. There were three. I got so into the story that one of the three fairies moved away and was replaced by another. Those became the “main three.”

They all even had their own personalities.

Alexa, if I remember correctly, was the smart one. She knew everything.

The second one, who I’m going to call L, was the sweet, pretty one.

The third one, who I’m going to call H, was the mean one. Because every group needs a “mean girl,” right? 😉

I would give my friend updates every day, informing her on what happened. One day the fairies were having a party in Fairyland, another day H did something wrong and caused a fight (she did that quite often).

Then, I got even more creative and came up with big issues for the fairies to have. But, that’s for another day, because then this post would never end.

I’m planning on posting different chunks of my childhood fairy story every day (or every other day, depending on how much time I have).

What do you think? 

If I’m being honest, I’m having a lot of fun, recalling my childhood stories and imagination.

 

